SLURRRRPPP- Pet Peeve

February 10, 2011 autumnhedrick

We all have heard it. It is the most annoying sound in the world when you’re at a restaurant or at the movies. SLURRRPPPPPP….SLURRRRRP…. done?…SLURRRRRRP! Ahhhh! I absolutely cannot stand people that decide to take their straw and keep sucking whenever their drink is empty.  After the first slurp you would think people would get the hint that their drink is empty. However, they decide to keep sucking on the straw like some more drink will magically appear. For example, the other day Justin (my husband) and I decided to go see a movie. We get seated and the movie began. It was a romantic comedy and gets right in the middle of the romantic part of the movie when I hear it from behind me. SLURRRRRP! SLURRRRP! SLURRRRP! I turned around and saw a girl tilting her cup up and slurping her straw. To make it worse, the friend she was with started doing the same thing! Needless to say, I will be sitting in the very back of the theater from now on!

 

 

 

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. evanne  |  February 10, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    Slurping doesn’t bother me, but your blog was hilarious. I hate when you go to the theater and people open 45 different candy bags. The crinkling noise sets me off!

  • 2. kmdale  |  February 10, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Reading your blog, reminded me that slurpping can be extremely annoying. I many times wonder if people that do it, do so to bother others or just can’t pay enough attention to know that there is nothing to drink therefore no reason whatsoever to do that sound!

  • 3. lahartley  |  February 11, 2011 at 3:09 am

    That bothers me too! I hate when I hear people doing that in a restaurant but it’s even worse in a movie theater!

  • 4. Week #3 Comments « &hellip  |  February 11, 2011 at 3:12 am

    […] Autumn Hedrick’s blog: https://autumnhedrick.wordpress.com/2011/02/10/slurrrrppp-pet-peeve/#comment-22 […]

  • 5. kaseyatl88  |  February 11, 2011 at 6:46 am

    You are right, there is nothing like a loud sluurp to ruin a good movie. I always feel bad for the people that don’t know any better. Like if my sister’s boyfriend is at our family dinner slurping his sweet tea, or even worse, his gin and tonic.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts

 
