Superhero Powers here I come!

January 24, 2011 autumnhedrick

If I could possess any power of a superhero it would definitely have to be super speed. Sometimes, especially through college, I stress due to time management. However, if I had lightning speed I could finish things quickly while still having time to relax and actually enjoy things I love to do.

In addition, it would be easy to get places quickly. If I had super speed I could pass by long lines of traffic, people in airport lines, and even travel to amazing places in the blink of an eye.

While super speed sounds amazing, I know this is not the case. Although we can all still hope. 🙂

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. a. sampson  |  January 26, 2011 at 3:56 am

    This was a completely different take on the speedy travel idea. I think your power was a lot more healthy. Running everywhere would be a good way to stay fit versus flying. Though there could be some magic metabolic action going down during flight.

    Also, the ability to speed through everything would be great. Picturing it now, doing homework (or work, who knows) at warp speed seems almost to cool to pass up.

  • 2. laurenjc  |  January 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I love this! Especially the part about getting to class on time. I remember at my old college, I would wake up 5 minutes before any class and get there on time. Here, that is not the case, so this would be fantastic.

    I also like the idea of running through lines. Life is too short to be waiting in lines, right?

  • 3. symonesullivan  |  January 27, 2011 at 4:35 am

    I definitely agree! I wish I had thought of super speed. With my busy schedule, if I could get to my destinations more quickly I would have a lot more time on my hands! Good thinking!

  • 4. My Comments on Super Powe&hellip  |  January 27, 2011 at 4:51 am

    […] https://autumnhedrick.wordpress.com – I definitely agree! I wish I had thought of super speed. With my busy schedule, if I could get to my destinations more quickly I would have a lot more time on my hands! Good thinking! https://autumnhedrick.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/superhero-powers-here-i-come/#comments […]

  • 5. candace16  |  January 27, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    I enjoyed reading why you chose super speed and I think it was a great choice. I agree on how college is stressful and having to deal with time management! Super speed can change all of that and it would really make life a lot easier!

  • 7. marleymizell  |  January 28, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    I love how you have the Power Puff girls as a picture for you super power. It totally fits you haha

  • 8. Comments to Super Powers &hellip  |  January 28, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    […] https://autumnhedrick.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/superhero-powers-here-i-come/#comment-9   Leave a Comment LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
